- ShopMy is invite based. Applications are reviewed in 3 to 5 business days, the typical bar is 1,000 followers, and a rejected creator can reapply after 90 days
- ShopMy says "You keep 82% of commissions earned, ShopMy keeps 18%," and that some brands pay ShopMy directly so the creator keeps 100% of the rate shown
- Payouts go out every Friday by Stripe or PayPal once confirmed earnings reach $11, but a commission stays pending for 30 to 120 days first
- One help article says the displayed rate is exactly what you earn; another says it is the gross commission and your payout is your share. Check one order in your dashboard before you plan around the number
- Every commission is a one-time payment on an order whose customer belongs to the retailer. Earning again means posting again
What Is ShopMy, and Who Gets In?
How Much of the Commission Do You Keep?
| Reading of the displayed 20% | Gross commission on $1,000 | ShopMy keeps | You receive |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rate shown is already your share | not stated | not stated | $200 |
| Rate shown is gross, 82/18 split applies | $200 | $36 | $164 |
| Brand pays ShopMy directly | $200 | $0 from you | $200 |
A commission pays once. A subscription pays again next month.
See What We’d Build You →
Two Help Articles, Two Readings of the Same Rate
When Does ShopMy Pay You?
What Reverses a Commission After It Shows Up?
The Tier Score Counts Last Quarter's Orders
Where Affiliate Income Stops
Verdict: Who Should Use ShopMy?
Your earnings report already shows what your audience buys.
See What We’d Build You →








